Liga MX TV listings

Tomorrow tuesday, 9/26/2023
  • Liga MX Torneo Apertura
Chivas Guadalajara Chivas Guadalajara Mazatlán FC Mazatlán FC
  • Peacock
  • Universo
Thursday, 9/28/2023
  • Liga MX Torneo Apertura
Atlas Atlas Puebla Puebla
  • TUDN

Now, there are 2 Liga MX live televised matches and 3 TV channels will broadcast each and every one of them. The next match you will be able to enjoy is Chivas Guadalajara - Mazatlán FC and it will be played next Wednesday, September 27, 2023 at 3:05 AM televised by Peacock, Universo.

For more information, please access the website of Liga MX.

The Liga MX is the highest category of soccer in Mexico . The Mexican Federation of Soccer Association announced its creation in 1943 with the intention of professionalizing the sport in the country and bringing together the best clubs in the nation. The America, the Veracruz, the Mars, the Necaxa, the Asturias, the Atlante, the Guadalajara, the Atlas, the ADO and the Moctezuma were its founding members.

18 teams participate and play two different tournaments each year, resulting in two champions. The season starts with the opening tournament and closes months later with the closing . This format is widely used in various leagues in Latin America. The best eight qualify for the league (playoffs) and face each other in round-trip ties until the winner is known. It was introduced in 1970 to modernize the championship despite criticism from the more traditional.

At the end of both, one of the clubs is relegated to the Liga Expansión MX . To decide who loses the category, a classification is established that includes the results of the last three seasons. The order of positions is determined by the number of points per game. In the event that a team has been promoted during the period covered by the table, only the Liga MX matches are taken into account. The one promoting is the winner of a tie between the champions of the two second division tournaments in Mexico. In case of being the same in both, it is promoted automatically. This must always exceed the requirements established by the organization.

The Liga MX distributes four places for the CONCACAF Champions League . The norm indicates that the champions and runners-up of the Apertura and Clausura are classified for the continental competition. In the event that a team repeats in both finals, the regulations establish other formulas to award it. During its history, it has also served as a springboard to other international events such as the Copa Interamericana, the Copa Libertadores or the Copa Sudamericana .

In theory, clubs have the possibility to sell broadcast rights individually. Despite this, Televisa, Claro Sports, ESPN, Fox Sports, TV Azteca and Imagen Televisión are the ones that televise the tournament in Mexico . The competition is also widely followed in United States . The television networks that broadcast it in North America are Univision, ESPN Deportes and Fox Deportes .

More than 20 teams have written their names on the competition's record, but only a few have done so on ten or more occasions: América, Guadalajara and Toluca .